I dedicate my vote to a man named Charles

Son No. 2 and I voted early today – I am volunteering for Protect the Vote on election day and he is working the polls.  The experience of driving down to the Board of Elections was exciting, we talked issues and candidates, and about the feeling of hope.

His first presidential vote

His first presidential vote

An early vote for Obama

An early vote for Obama

After I got home @QueenofSpain twittered a link to this video – I think Charles summarized quite beautifully why I am so proud to be a part of this historic election.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pammy Girl
    Oct 29, 2008 @ 13:31:01

    This scared me at first because I thought you were talking about Charles Barkley running for gov of Alabama in 2014. Now I loved Sir Charles when he played in the NBA and as a sports commentator for NBC, but governor? Oh hell to the no!

    I agree – Governor Barkley – nuh-uh. And by the way, the Halloween photo – priceless!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

