Thornton Reacts to Obama’s Nomination

Obama operative and cat reacts to nomination

Thornton: Obama operative and cat reacts to nomination

This photo, snapped shortly after Hillary’s motion made Barack Obama the Democratic nominee for president, is telling; Thornton was not surprised in the least leading me to believe he has inside knowledge from both the Clinton and Obama camps.

As for me, I was weeping like a baby. The greatest gift my parents gave me was that they treated everyone they met with respect. I never heard a racial/religious slur in my home. In fact, I was delivered by a black obstetrician in the 50’s.

My parents didn’t see color – they saw the person within. Now it seems that America does too.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tyler
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 09:17:31

    I’m still shocked to see so many bitter Clinton supporters. Wondering when/if they’ll figure out the real threat in this election.

    It amazes me too.

    Reply

  2. oldmommy
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 15:24:58

    I’m hoping that Hillary and Biden have been successful in smoothing the ruffled feathers of the Clinton supporters. Tonight is going to be a show not to be missed. I can’t wait to hear Obama’s speech. The momentum is fabulous and I hope he really rips the place apart tonight! Be sure to let us know how Thornton reacts!

    I have been unemployed for 9 months and haven’t had television for most of that time but my older son and his family are moving in – it works for them and for me. Because of this I have cable and was able to watch Obama’s speech and for this I am grateful. What a speech.

    I watched it with my family (and Thornton)- twice.

    Reply

  3. Martha
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 21:39:36

    I am glad to hear that you are not completely on hiatus…and are doing the work of the just by CATSITTING, which to my allergic eyes, is superhuman.

    Life will get better…just look at this week!

    Martha – I was able to watch the speech thanks to my son (and Thornton) and we thought it was great. Check my new post for a totally candid picture of Thornton who crawled in my lap as Obama was speaking.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

