Thornton Strikes Again

My hands are trembling (with fury) as I write this – sitting on the couch this evening trolling the online classifieds I was deep in thought when all of a sudden a black flare exploded onto my laptop keyboard knocking it straight out of my hands.

Helpless, I watched the case close and spin, as if in slow motion, and grabbed only air in a futile attempt to break its fall.

HP – I hardly knew ye.

And Justin Jason at the Democratic National Convention – today alone your cat Thornton broke 2 glasses and a cup and spilled an entire glass of milk on my kitchen floor. Oh and yea, did I mention he tries to trip me every chance he gets.

Obama Stealth Cat - Thornton

Obama Stealth Cat - Thornton

This cat is trying to kill me.

I just thought you should know that if he succeeds that is one less vote for Obama.

I am going to slink back to my hiatus which now includes a damaged laptop (update repaired) as well as unemployment, loneliness, depression and heartache.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mamikaze
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 23:27:53

    He broke your laptop?! Bad kitty! Justin owes you BIG.

    I missed you during your 8 hour hiatus. Don’t be gone so long next time. (hug)

    Thank you – apparently I have been calling Thornton’s owner by the wrong name – it is Justin – perhaps now that I have corrected the reference he will start behaving but I doubt it.

    And the hiatus – my virtual life is my life at this point – my blog is my place to connect with “friends” since in RL that is so difficult.

    Reply

  2. bluesuit12
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 10:11:55

    I had to read this twice because at first I thought your laptop exploded leaving a puff of black smoke. Bad cat! I don’t have any pets but I’d probably get a dog before a cat. I’m suspicious of cats the way they are so quiet and sneak up on you. And it seems like they’re only nice when they want something.

    Most people who like cats, like cats and dogs; people who are dog lovers often don’t like cats for the very reasons you don’t. I am a cat person – I love my cats Mittens and Cloud. I would even like Thornton were he not so in my face. And in my feet (he has almost tripped me 5 times already today). When I walk anywhere in the house he is right on top of me feet. He must be missing his owner.

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 12:44:08

    I am going to punch that cat for you.

    Punch him good.

    Reply

  4. bookfraud
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 16:47:12

    another good reason not to own a cat. ruining the computer. i hadn’t thought of that one.

    dogs rule!

    As I type this Thornton cowers in a remote area of the living room while my son’s dogs, TH and Chaucer, show him who’s boss.

    Reply

  5. Maggie, dammit
    Aug 26, 2008 @ 15:39:53

    Grrr, don’t get me started on cats.

    I would already be praying for you to stay alive; now that I know Obama is depending on it, I’m praying extra hard. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

