Ricola

I just finished my second pack of Ricola cherry honey herb throat drops – for those of you with mathematical inclinations that is 48 drops consumed over 7 1/2 days.

I am surprised – given how lousy I’ve been feeing I would have though I had more than 7 cough drops per day. The final cough drop of package number 2 was consumed at 6:45 AM this morning.

I am still sick, I think I have pink eye and/or pneumonia and on top of that I have to renew my drivers’s license and I don’t think I have ever looked prettier.

I can’t think straight, write anything interesting; all I can do is whine and moan.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bluesuit12
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 08:46:26

    That really sucks that you’re still sick but I’ll bet your picture’s going to be pretty funny. Maybe not at the time but later on it will be.

    I didn’t go on yet – but you are right I am not going to worry – it will be funny.

    Reply

  2. Teena in Toronto
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 09:33:28

    Perhaps you should see your doctor so it doesn’t get worse …

    Done – it is a virus – has to run it’s course – apparently it is going around.

    Reply

  3. Becky
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 10:42:59

    My last DMV picture made me look like I was a fat Mexican man. Oh yes, it was what my friends BEGGED me to take out and show them when they were sad.

    And I second Teena. Go see a doctor, dude. You shouldn’t be sick for this long.

    Becky – my pictures are legendary in their awfulness – in the good photos I look like a pumpkin with ears and a big nose (as in “did you see her nose – it is all over her face!.” And Becky to complicate matters Son No. 1 had a seizure the afternoon of my birthday – no health insurance and trying to find follow up care is stressing me to the max. I have been “driving Mr. Daisy” and worrying that he is going to seize again. I am sure that is not helping my recovery.

    Reply

  4. ame i.
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 11:29:21

    Gosh, girl, you’re just a mess! 😉
    I hope you feel better soon.

    The mornings are the worse and I was whining. It’s a virus – I believe the advice was fluids and plenty of rest. I was whining.

    Reply

  5. jill
    Aug 15, 2008 @ 13:27:59

    When you feel bad you get a free pass to whine all you want, I hope you feel better soon

    Jill – thank you – as I write this I as sad to confirm that yes I do have pink eye but the everything else of this cold seems to be better. Thank you for coming by again –

    Reply

Leave a Reply

