Tag You’re It

Twitter pal @Jasperblu of Down in the Bog tagged me for Six Random Things.

Here are the rules:

1. Link to the person who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself.
4. Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs.
5. Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.
6. Let your tagger know when your blog entry is up.

Six Random Things About Me

1. My high school nickname was “Spike.”

2. My most prized possession is a half empty pack of my dad’s Pall Mall cigarettes I took from his room the day he died in 1968.

3. I own a humidor and love a good cigar.

4. When I was 25 I had a 53 year old boyfriend; when I was 42 I had a 29 year old boyfriend – Yum.

5. I flew to Australia in 1996 to meet my soul mate; I was wrong about the soul mate thing.

6. I bought my then 16 year old oldest son a “Fuck Patriarchy” t-shirt – he wore it to the movies and was kicked out because the mall police thought it was obscene.

You’re tagged!

1. @iVenus at Transform, redefine, discover

2. Mommywantsvodka

3. Hey There, Pammy Girl

4. Nandango

5. Twisted Family Antics

6. @cbahm from carolynbahm.com

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cheryl
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 23:15:33

    I’m 41 and my daughters daddy is 33. That does NOT suck. đŸ˜‰

    Good for you hot mama!

    Reply

  2. pamajama
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 23:32:16

    I’ll get right to work on this . . . you’re so sweet to think of me. I love yours — why Spike?

    5. is fantastic. I so completely identify with your thought processes. They seem very reasonable to me!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Tag You’re It « transform…redefine…discover
  4. bluesuit12
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 09:48:14

    I would love, love to go to Australia – not to meet some guy but just to go. Maybe I would pick up a guy while I’m there b/c I’m a sucker for their accents. This is why I have an inability to change the channel when a Geico commercial comes on. I imagine the voice of that Gecko is some incredible hot, toned, and tanned gorgeous surfer type. He’s probably old, fat, bald up top, hairy everywhere else, and greasy. And wears tacky gold jewelry.

    If I remember correctly Australian men were pretty good looking – and charming. My un-soulmate was from originally from Dublin and had the most fabulous Irish brogue. He was smart, funny, handsome but, as it turned out, not the one for me. His best friend was/is the lead singer of Flogging Molly – I listened to the CD “Behind the Green Door” (when it was just a tape) as we drove to a chateau in the Hunter Valley for the weekend. The degree of wonderfulness in a relationship is directly proportional to heartbreak when it ends. Of all the heartbreaks I have endured this was the heartbreakiest. To this day when I listen to Flogging Molly sing my heart hurts.

    Reply

  5. pamajama
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 13:47:37

    I am finally up & running . . .

    Reply

  6. Trackback: 6 Random Things About Me | carolynbahm.com

Leave a Reply

