Stuff White People Like Thanks Five Husbands

One of the stars in the wordpress constellation, Stuff White People Like, thanked Five Husbands for her contribution to his success:

white people like having their dreams come true when they least expected it. Thank you to every single person who has read the blog, written in, or shared it with their friends via email, IM, or personal blog.
– Christian

You are welcome Christian, but now the pressure really ramps up – you know how white people get when their heroes disappoint them.

The New York Times is already talking disappointing sales.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pamajama
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 23:12:56

    I read this blog about a month ago and thought it was an interesting idea, but the more I read the less funny it got. I know people in my every day life who are kind of more original, so I was disappointed. However, none of those people are getting that kind of money. Shit. Wow. Amazing. Did you really love it? There are a few things on the internet I feel this way about, particularly some of the mommy bloggers. They get hundreds of comments and I just go, “Huh?” I think Five Husbands is just as good a book idea!

    Reply

  2. pamajama
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 23:13:19

    Wait a minute. I said that wrong. I meant “a much better” book idea!

    Reply

  3. fivehusbands
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 08:21:13

    I thought some of the things on the list were pretty funny, but what is most interesting to me is that the items announced after the book deal are not funny at all. And I am with you, I think there are many bloggers out there whose material would be a book worth buying.

    Reply

  4. Becky
    Mar 31, 2008 @ 19:15:07

    I agree. The site IS funny, but only in small doses.

    You, however, are always witty.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

