THE LIAR’S DIARY Blog Day – IMPORTANT

I read lots of blogs because I love to read and they inspire me – I also enjoy the feeling a part of a community. Still, in this two dimensional universe it is easy to read, and forget, what your fellow writers are experiencing.

Until today – I discovered The Liar’s Diary Blog Day Project (first novel by Patry Francis) on Neil Gaiman’s blog. Patry is a first time newly published author unable to launch her book tour because she has been diagnosed with an aggressive form of cancer.

The worldwide writing community is stepping up to the plate and putting on a virtual parade.

Buy her book – raise your glass – congratulations Patry!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. fivehusbands
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 10:53:00

    I read Patry’s novel, a gift from my friend and writer in her own right, Lorna R., and recommend it hightly.

    The characters are interesting; the story is amazing. I usually always know what is next. I was wrong in this case – never saw it coming.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

