New Year’s Eve

And I am home alone. It isn’t that I mind being alone – I rather like it and I surely don’t miss Husband 5. It is just that I realized I am home alone, well, alone except for 2 cats which somehow makes it worse, drinking tea and watching Lifetime.

I think I will have to put my eyes out with skewers.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennifer
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 23:53:31

    Always happy to help spread the xkcd gospel. You should keep up with Randall’s blog, too; he’s a pretty amazing human being.

    Reply

  2. pamajama
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 13:05:17

    “I think I will have to put my eyes out with skewers.”

    Was it the Lifetime or were the cats behaving inappropriately?

    I think holidays were created by some horrible sadist who only wanted to make collective activities appear more entertaining than they are . . . to those who are not currently involved in a collective activity.

    Reply

  3. fivehusbands
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 14:31:06

    It was definitely Lifetime and the fact that I was so inert that I didn’t change the channel!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

